Our Staff

Our team’s wide spectrum of interests, passions, and experience is centered on building and supporting the African women’s movement.

Senior leadership team

Theo Sowa

Chief Executive Officer

Abigail Burgesson

Special Programmes Manager

Beatrice Boakye-Yiadom

Grants Manager

Jessica Horn

Director of Programmes

Vivian Korkor Acheampong – Human Resources Manager

Gertrude Bibi Annoh-Quarshie: Director of Operations

Fundraising & communications team

Lydia Maclean

Communications and Fundraising Specialist

Maame Akua Kyerewaa Marfo

Communications and Fundraising Assistant


Communications & Fundraising Assistant (Francophone)

Nana Akosua Hanson

Programme Officer: Catalytic Initiatives

FAUZIA KASSIM ZIBLIM – Executive and Resource Mobilisation Officer

Sarah Abena Benewaa Fosu – Knowledge Management Assistant

Finance & administration team

Abigail Ninson

Administrative Assistant

Mavis Gardiner

Finance Officer

Afi Quashie

Senior Finance Assistant


Finance Assistant

ANNE SELASI TOFOATSI – Administrative Assistant

JANET OKUMI – Due Diligence Officer

Grants team

Belinda Amankwah

Programme Assistant

Madonna Kendona

Programme Officer: Special Initiatives

Shirley Serwaa Boakye

Grants Administrator

Ayesha Abukari

Capacity Building Assistant

Zeytuna Abdella Azasoo

Monitoring & Evaluation Specialist

Rose Buabeng

Programme Officer for Anglophone Africa

Gifty Ayebea Anim

Programme Officer

Nana Bamea Kyei-Boadu

Monitoring & Evaluation Assistant

Nancy Akanbombire

Capacity Building Specialist

Joyce Renee Ago Djanie : Programme Officer –Amplify Change

Abena Bomo Afari – Monitoring, Evaluation and Learning Associate